Institute Management Committee (IMC)
Composition of Institute Management Committee of National Research Centre for Banana, Tiruchirapalli
S.No. Name Position Address
1 Dr.S.Uma
Chairperson Director, ICAR-NRC for Banana, Trichy - 620 102.
2 Dr.Vikramaditya Pandey Member Principal Scientist, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Anushandhan Bhavan-II, Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012.
3 Dr.N.Bakthavatsalam Member Principal Scientist & Head (Division of Insect Ecology), ICAR – NBAIR, Bengaluru.
4 Dr.(Mrs.)Anuradha Agrawal Member Principal Scientist, ICAR – NBPGR, New Delhi.
5 Dr.S.Sriram Member Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru.
6 Dr.R.M.Kurian Member Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru.
7 Dean (Horticulture) Member Tamil Nadu Agriculture University, Coimbatore.
8 Commissioner of Horticulture & Plantation Crops Member Government of Tamil Nadu, Chepauk, Chennai - 600 005.
9 Additional Director of Horticulture (Fruits) Member Department of Horticulture, Government of Karnataka, Lalbagh, Bengaluru.
10 Finance & Accounts Officer Member ICAR – Central Institute for Brackishwater Aquaculture, Chennai.
11 Shri M.N.Vaithianathan Member (Non-Official) Lalgudi, Trichy
12 Shri S.P.Rajendran Member(Non-Official) Kattuputhur, Trichy
13 Asst.Admn.Officer Member Secretary ICAR-NRC for Banana, Trichy - 620 102.

Priced Publications


  • 10000 cv.Udhayam tissue culture banana plants available for sale @Rs.22 per plant