Screen Reader Accesss
Name of the Award Name/No. of Awardees Awarded by
Kalayya Krishnamurthy National Award -2020 Dr.S.Uma University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
Young Scientist Award-2020 Dr.P.Suresh Kumar Indian Academy of Horticultural Sciences. New Delhi
Outstanding Agricultural Scientist Award-2020 Dr.R.Selvarajan Dr.B.Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai
Eminent Scientist Award-2020  Dr.R.Thangavelu Agricultural & Environmental technology Developmental society (AETDS), Uttarakhand
Fellow of IAHS - 2020 Dr.S.Backiyarani Indian Academy of Horticultural Science, New Delhi
Biodiversity conservation award-2019 Dr.S.Uma Dr.B.Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai
Outstanding Contribution to Science Award Dr.R.Thangavelu Dr.B.Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai
Outstanding scientist award Dr.R.Thangavelu Society for biotic and Environmental Research ( SBER), Tripura.
Ernst Mayr Travel Grant Recipient Dr.J. Poorani Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University, USA
CHAI-Appreciation Award Dr.R.Thangavelu Confederation of Horticulture Associations of India, New Delhi
Karnataka State’s Best Horticulture Research award -2019 Dr.S.Uma University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award - 2019 Dr. P. Suresh Kumar Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi
Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Distinguished Fellow award Dr.I.Ravi Bose Science Society, TNSRO, Affiliated with Vigyan Prasar, DST, Govt. of India, New Delhi
Jeersannidhi Award - 2018 Dr.R.Selvarajan Indian phytopathological Society, New Delhi
DST Lockheed Martin IIGP Award - 2015 Dr.R.Selvarajan Dept of Science and Technology, Gov of India
Pisang Raja Award Dr.M.M.Mustaffa, Dr.S.Uma Bioversity International, Rome
Plaque of Honour Dr.H.P.Singh Bioversity International, Rome
Kadali Puraskar Dr.P.Sundararaju, Dr.M.M.Mustaffa, Dr.S.Uma Association for the Improvement, Production and Utilization of Banana (AIPUB)
Best Research Institute Award ICAR-NRCB Rotary Club, Trichy
HSI Fellow Dr.M.M.Mustaffa Horticultural Society of India, New Delhi
Fellow of Phytopathological Society of India Dr.R.Selvarajan Indian Phytopathological Society of India, New Delhi
Fellow of Indian Virological Society Dr.R.Selvarajan Indian Virological Society, New Delhi
Fellow of National Academy of Biological Sciences Dr.R.Selvarajan National Academy of Biological Science, Chennai
AIPUB Fellows 7 Association for the Improvement, Production and Utilization of Banana (AIPUB)
Punjabrao Deshmukh – Outstanding Women Scientist Award 2008 Dr.S.Uma ICAR, New Delhi
Hari Om Ashram Trust Award for Horticulture 2010 Dr.R.Selvarajan ICAR, New Delhi
Best Tamil Book Award Dr.M.M.Mustaffa, Dr.R.Thangavelu Tamil Nadu State Government, Chennai
Jawaharlal Nehru Award for Post Graduate Outstanding Doctoral Thesis in agriculture and allied sciences Dr.R.Thangavelu ICAR, New Delhi
Dr.Sithanandham Award Dr.B.Padmanaban AAPMHE, Bangalore

Priced Publications

Mobile Apps