XXIV Institute Management Committee Meeting held @ ICAR-NRCB on 6-10-2018
The meeting of 24th Institute Management Committee (IMC) was held under the Chairmanship of Dr.S.Uma, Director, ICAR NRCB on 06.10.2018 (Saturday) at 10.30 AM. The meeting started with welcoming of members by Dr.J.Poorani, Principal Scientist / In-charge (Crop Protection). Dr.M.Mayil Vaganan, Principal Scientist / In-charge (Crop Production) presented the salient achievements of the centre for the last year. The achievements were appreciated by the members of the IMC. The Director briefed the member of the IMC about the infrastructural developments during the last year. She also highlighted the need for enhancing the budget allocation for ICAR NRCB as we are celebrating the silver jubilee year of ICAR NRCB. Further, the Director emphasised to resolve the issue of de-recognition of ICAR NRCB as Accredited Test Laboratory (ATL) of Department of Biotechnology (DBT) as the centre is the nodal Government institute involved in carrying out the basic and strategic research to improve the production and productivity of banana in the country. The agenda of the IMC was presented by Mr.R.Krishnamurthy, Administrative Office I/C & Member Secretary of IMC. All the proposed items were approved by the IMC. Dr.S.Backiyarani, Principal Scientist / In-charge (Crop Improvement) has proposed the vote of thanks. Before commencement of the IMC meeting, the members of IMC visited the ICAR NRCB Research Farm and had an overview of the ongoing research activities at the farm. The following members were present in the meeting.
  • Dr.S.Uma, Director, ICAR-NRCB - Chairperson
  • Dr.M.Jawaharlal, Dean, TNAU, Coimbatore - Member
  • Dr.Vikramaditya Pandey, Principal Scientist, Horticultural Science Division, ICAR, New Delhi - Member
  • Dr.N.Bakthavatsalam, Principal Scientist & Head (Division of Insect Ecology), ICAR-NBAIR, Bengaluru - Member
  • Dr.Reju.M.Kurian, Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru - Member
  • Dr.S.Sriram, Principal Scientist, ICAR-IIHR - Member
  • Dr.Anuradha Agrawal, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NBPGR, New Delhi - Member
  • Mr.R.K.Babu, Finance & Accounts Officer, ICAR-CIBA, Chennai - Member
  • Shri M.N. Vaithiyanathan, - Member(Non-official)
  • Shri S.P. Rajendran, - Member(Non-official)
  • Mr.R.Krishnamurthy, AO I/c, ICAR-NRCB - Member Secretary
  • Dr.J.Poorani, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NRCB - Special Invitee
  • Dr.M.Mayil Vaganan, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NRCB - Special Invitee
  • Dr.S.Backiyarani, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NRCB - Special Invitee


Priced Publications

Mobile Apps