XXIII Institute Management Committee Meeting held ICAR - NRCB on 23rd May, 2017

IMC Meeting

IMC Group Members

The meeting of XXIII IMC was held under the Chairmanship of Dr S.Uma, Director, ICAR-NRCB. The meeting started with welcoming of members by Dr M.MayilVaganan, Head, Crop Production. Dr. R.Selvarajan, Principal Scientist and I/C PMEC presented the salient achievements for the last year. The achievements were appreciated by the members of the IMC. The Director briefed the IMC about the developments in the centre and highlighted the novel technology in producing quality planting material using bioreactors. She also highlighted the need for enhancing the budget allocation for NRCB as we are celebrating the silver jubilee year of NRCB in the ensuing year. Dr. Jawaharlal, Dean, HC&RI, TNAU, Coimbatore appreciated the achievements and he suggested the use of consortia developed for hardening the plantlets. Dr V.Pandey, Principal Scientist from SMD also appreciated the developments and the achievements while he also cautioned about germplasm movement. The agenda of the IMC was presented by Mr R.Krishnamoorthy, AAO, Member-secretary of IMC. All the proposed items were approved by the IMC. The following members were present in the meeting. After the meeting, the members visited the different labs and field and had an overview of the ongoing activities.
  • Dr.S.Uma, Director, ICAR NRCB - Chairperson
  • Dr.Vikramaditya Pandey, Principal Scientist, ICAR - Member
  • Dr.N.Bakthavatsalam, Principal Scientist, ICAR NBAIR - Member
  • Dr.(Mrs.) Anuradha Agrawal, Principal Scientist, ICAR NBPGR - Member
  • Dr.S.Sriram, Principal Scientist, ICAR IIHR - Member
  • Dean (Horticulture), TNAU - Member
  • The Commissioner of Horticulture & Plantation Crops, Government of Tamil Nadu - Member
  • The Additional Director of Horticulture (Fruits), Department of Horticulture, Government of Karnataka - Member
  • Finance & Accounts Officer, ICAR CIBA - Member
  • Shri M.N. Vaithiyanathan, - Member(Non-official)
  • Shri S.P. Rajendran, - Member(Non-official)
  • Mr.R.Krishnamurthy, AO I/c, ICAR NRCB - Member Secretary
  • Dr.J.Poorani, Principal Scientist, ICAR NRCB - Special Invitee
  • Dr.R.Selvarajan, Principal Scientist, ICAR NRCB - Special Invitee
  • Dr.M.Mayil Vaganan, Principal Scientist, ICAR NRCB - Special Invitee
  • Dr.S.Backiyarani, Principal Scientist, ICAR NRCB - Special Invitee


Priced Publications

Mobile Apps