ICAR-NRCB QRT and Institute Management Committee (IMC) Interaction Meeting

The Quinquennial Review Team (QRT) of the ICAR-NRCB held an Interaction Meeting with the XXV Institute Management Committee (IMC) of ICAR-NRCB on 02/07/2019 under the chairmanship of Dr. K. V. Peter, Chairman, QRT and the members of the QRT Dr. P. K. Ray, Dr. K. Anjaneyalu, Dr. B. P. Singh, Dr. Abraham Verghese, Dr. S. Uma, Director, ICAR-NRCB and Dr. B. Padmanaban, Member Secretary were present. The IMC members present in the meeting include Dr. N. Pugalendi, Dean, HC&RI, TNAU, Coimbatore, Dr. A. T. Sadashiva, Principal Scientist & Head, ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru, Dr. S. K. Singh, Head, Division of Horticulture & Technology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi, Dr. A. Selvi, Principal Scientist & Head, Div. of Biotechnology, ICAR-SBI, Coimbatore and Mr. Babu, Finance and Accounts Officer, ICAR-CIBA, Chennai and the farmers representatives Shri. M. N. Vaithiyanathan and Shri. S. P. Rajendran.

At the outset Director Dr. (Mrs.) S. Uma welcomed the gathering and briefed about the meeting. Mr. Murugan, ICAR-NRCB, presented the information pertaining to IMC and later, Dr. B. Padmanaban, Member Secretary, QRT briefed the consolidated recommendations of the QRT. The agenda items were discussed in detail and accepted by the members.

Dr. I. Ravi Principal Scientist & A.O. In charge ICAR-NRCB proposed vote of thanks.


Priced Publications

Mobile Apps